lu.se

Elektro- och informationsteknik

Lunds Tekniska Högskola | Lunds universitet

ETIN15 Radiosystem

Schema

2016/2017


General schedule

All lectures are in room E:2517, unless something else is stated in the detailed schedule below. The exercise classes are in room E:3139.

Detailed schedule

  • Lecture 1 (Mon, Mar 20, 13.15): Course introduction [Slides]
    • Chapter 1, 2, and 3.
  • Lecture 2 (Wed, Mar 22, 13.15): Electromagnetic propagation [Slides]
    • Chapter 4, except 4.2.2
  • Exercise class (Fri, Mar 24, 08.15): 4.1, 4.2, 4.3, [4.9]*  [Answers] [Christian]

  • Lecture 3 (Mon, Mar 27, 13.15): Narrow- and wide-band channels [Slides]
    • Chapter 5
  • Lecture 4 (Wed, Mar 29, 13.15): Channel models and antennas [Slides]
    • Chapter 6 (except 6.7), 7 and 9.
  • Exercise class (Wed, Mar 29, 10.15) E:25175.5, 5.6, [5.7], 5.9, 5.10, 6.7, 7.2, 9.1 [Answers] [Christian]

  • Lecture 5 (Mon, Apr 03, 13.15): Digital modulation [Slides]
    • Chapter 10 and 11.
  • Lecture 6 (Wed, Apr 05, 13.15): Detection & Diversity arrangements [Slides] [Nyquist article]
    • Chapter 12 (except 12.2.2, 12.3.2, 12.3.3) and 13.1-13.4.
  • Exercise class (Fri, Apr 07, 08.15): 10.3, 11.3, 11.7, 11.8, 12.1, 12.2, [12.7], 12.8, extra. [Answers]

  • Lecture 7 (Mon, Apr 24, 13.15): Channel coding [Slides]
    • Chapter 14.1-14.5, and 14.8.
  • Lecture 8 (Wed, Apr 26, 13.15): Channel equalization [Slides]
    • Chapter 16.1-16.4 (except 16.2.2, 16.2.4).
  • Exercise class (Fri, Apr 28, 08.15): 13.1, [13.2], 13.3, [13.11], 13.6, 14.10, [14.11], 16.6, extra. [Answers]

  • Lecture 9 (Tue, May 02, 13.15) E:3139 Multiple access and cellular systems [Slides]
    • Chapter 17 (except 17.4.5) and 18.1 - 18.3 (except 18.2.6).
  • Lecture 10 (Wed, May 03, 13.15): OFDM and MIMO techniques [Slides]
    • Chapter TBD:
  • Exercise class (Fri, May 05, 08.15): 17.1, 17.4, 17.5, 19.1, 19.2 [Answers]

  • Lecture 11 (Mon, May 08, 13.15): GSM and WCDMA [Slides]
    • Chapter TBD (Read for orientation on the systems. You do not need to learn the details of the systems by heart.)
  • Lecture 12 (Tue, May 10, 13.15): Wireless LAN systems [Slides]
    • Chapter TBD (Read for orientation on the systems. You do not need to learn the details of the systems by heart.)
  • Exercise class (Wed, May 12, 08.15): 24.3,24.1029.129.2, some oldies: 3.1, 3.4, 5.11 [Answers]

  • Lecture (Mon, May 15, 13.15): Student presentations 1.
  • Lecture (Wed, May 17, 13.15): Student presentations 2.
  • Exercise class (Fri, May 19, 08.15) Solution of exam problems. [Sample exam]

* Exercises in brackets, [#.#], are less important for the course but may be helpful as additional practice.

 

Two old/practise exams are available under the Examination section.