lu.se

Elektro- och informationsteknik

Lunds Tekniska Högskola | Lunds universitet

EDI042 Kodningsteknik

Meddelanden

2015/2016


 

Welcome to the Course Error Control Coding! 

 
 
 
New messages:
 
Monday, May 2:
- Exam information updated (date of re-exam, solutions of last exam)
   
 
Earlier messages: 
 
Monday, Jan 4:
- Solutions to problems of week 7 uploaded
 
Wednesday, Dec 16:
- Solutions to problems of week 6 uploaded
- Problems of week 7 uploaded

Tuesday, Dec 15:
- Exams from previous years uploaded
- Lecture notes updated
 
Sunday, Dec 13:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 5.3 cont., 5.4)

Thursday, Dec 10:
- Project 3 on Reed-Solomon codes: instructions uploaded
 
Tuesday, Dec 8:
- Solutions to problems of week 5 uploaded
- Problems of week 6 uploaded
 
Monday, Dec 7:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 5.2-5.3)

Sunday, Dec 6:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 4.4 cont., 4.5, 5.1)
 
Tuesday, Dec 1:
- Project 2 on LDPC decoding: instructions uploaded
- Problems of week 5 uploaded
 
Exception: the lecture on Monday, Nov 30, 13.15 - 15.00 takes place in E:2517

Monday, Nov 30:
- Solutions to problems of week 4 uploaded
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 4.4)
- IEEE Spectrum article on turbo codes uploaded

Sunday, Nov 29:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 4.3)
 
Monday, Nov 23:
- Solutions to problems of week 3 uploaded
- Problems of week 4 uploaded
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 4.1-4.2)

Sunday, Nov 22:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 3.4-3.5)
- Matlab example uploaded: union bound for (7,4,3) Hamming code
 
Tuesday, Nov 17:
- Project 1 on Viterbi decoding: instructions uploaded

Monday, Nov 16:
- Solutions to problems of week 2 uploaded
- Problems of week 3 uploaded
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 3.2-3.3 added)
 
Sunday, Nov 15:
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 2.6 extended, Chapter 3.1 added)
- Matlab example uploaded: noisy image
- Matlab example uploaded: repetition code experiment
 
Exception: in week 46 the exercise is moved to Wednesday, Nov 11, 15.15 - 17.00 in E:2311

Tuesday, Nov 10:
- Problems of week 2 uploaded
 
Saturday, Nov 7: 
- Solutions to problems of week 1 uploaded
- Lecture notes updated (Chapter 2.3-2.6 added)
 
Monday, Nov 2:
- Lecture notes uploaded (first version: Chapter 1 and Chapter 2.1-2.2)
- Problems of week 1 uploaded
 
The first lecture of this course will take place on Monday, November 2, 13.15 - 15.00 in room E:3139.